How are Presets and Profiles shared/synced among Lightroom Classic, Lightroom CC, and Photoshop?

Lightroom CC 1.3 and Lightroom Classic 7.3 were released in April 2018, and changed how presets and profiles are saved and stored. Lightroom CC 1.4 was released in June 2018, and enabled syncing of Presets and Profiles with Lightroom CC for iOS and Android.

Lightroom Classic Syncs Presets and Profiles with Photoshop

Lightroom Develop/Edit presets are now saved in the .xmp format that's compatible with Camera Raw in Photoshop, and Lightroom Classic and Photoshop share a common location for these presets, meaning that your preset collection will be the same in both apps.

On Mac, this folder is:

~/Library/Application Support/Adobe/CameraRaw/Settings

On Windows:

C:\ProgramData\Adobe\CameraRaw\Settings

Your Prolost Presets will be available in Photoshop, and any presets you create will be available in both Photoshop and Lightroom Classic.

Lightroom CC Syncs Presets and Profiles to your Creative Cloud Library

Presets and profiles in Lightroom CC 1.4 and later are synced with your Creative Cloud account, and should not be administered from outside the Lightroom CC app.

The Prolost Presets and Profiles you install in Lightroom CC Desktop will be available in Lightroom CC for iOS and Android.

More FAQs